Cooking School

Learn tips, tricks from our great chefs.

spirit house cooking school

Whether you're a competent cook or simply want a basic understanding of Asian ingredients and cooking methods, a hands-on Spirit House cooking class is a great way to meet new people, learn new skills and have an enjoyable day out which includes lunch/dinner and wine.

newsletter-jan-jun-14

Sign Up for great deals, cool news and more:

Find a class that you like and click the book now button — it's that easy.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for March
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Wed 29 Mar

Asian Shared Table

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 30 Mar

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

4 seats left

Fri 31 Mar

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Best of Spirit House Summer

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

1 seat left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for April
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Sat 01 Apr

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 02 Apr

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

1 seat left

Mon 03 Apr

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 04 Apr

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 05 Apr

Wok Meals for Busy People

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 06 Apr

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

10 seats left

Fri 07 Apr

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

9 seats left

Sat 08 Apr

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

3 seats left

Thai Feast

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 09 Apr

Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 10 Apr

Essentially Spirit House

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 11 Apr

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 12 Apr

Best of Spirit House Autumn

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Thu 13 Apr

Asian Shared Table

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 14 Apr

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

6 seats left

Sat 15 Apr

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

4 seats left

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

6 seats left

Sun 16 Apr

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

4 seats left

Mon 17 Apr

Best of Spirit House Autumn

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Tue 18 Apr

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Wed 19 Apr

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

12 seats left

Thu 20 Apr

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Fri 21 Apr

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

10 seats left

Sat 22 Apr

Wok Meals for Busy People

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

1 seat left

Sun 23 Apr

Dude Food

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 24 Apr

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 25 Apr

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Wed 26 Apr

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Thu 27 Apr

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Fri 28 Apr

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

8 seats left

Sat 29 Apr

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Best of Spirit House Autumn

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

8 seats left

Sun 30 Apr

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

6 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for May
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Mon 01 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 02 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 03 May

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 04 May

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

12 seats left

Fri 05 May

Seafood Banquet

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Essentially Spirit House

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 06 May

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

10 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

3 seats left

Sun 07 May

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Mon 08 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 09 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 10 May

Best of Spirit House Autumn

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 11 May

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 12 May

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

15 seats left

Sat 13 May

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sun 14 May

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

12 seats left

Mon 15 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 16 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 17 May

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Thu 18 May

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Fri 19 May

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

12 seats left

Sat 20 May

Taste of Vietnam

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sun 21 May

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Mon 22 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 23 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 24 May

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 25 May

Fresh Harvest

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 26 May

Stir Crazy

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 27 May

Fast, Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Best of Spirit House Autumn

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

4 seats left

Sun 28 May

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Mon 29 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 30 May

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 31 May

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

12 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for June
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Thu 01 Jun

#Asian Vegetarian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 02 Jun

#Best of Queensland Seafood

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Thai Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 03 Jun

#Elementary Asian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

17 seats left

#Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 04 Jun

#Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Mon 05 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 06 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 07 Jun

#Fishy Tales

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 08 Jun

#Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 09 Jun

#Thai Curries

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Entertaining Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 10 Jun

#Party Time

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

13 seats left

Sun 11 Jun

#One Bowl Wonders

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 12 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 13 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 14 Jun

#Asian Vegetarian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 15 Jun

#Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Fri 16 Jun

#Dim Sum

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sat 17 Jun

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

#Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 18 Jun

#5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Mon 19 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 20 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 21 Jun

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 22 Jun

#Elementary Asian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 23 Jun

#Thai Curries

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Entertaining Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 24 Jun

#Fishy Tales

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

15 seats left

Sun 25 Jun

#Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 26 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 27 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 28 Jun

#One Bowl Wonders

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 29 Jun

#5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 30 Jun

#Thai Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for July
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Sat 01 Jul

#Thai Curries

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 02 Jul

#5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 03 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 04 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 05 Jul

#Asian Vegetarian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 06 Jul

#Best of Queensland Seafood

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 07 Jul

#Elementary Asian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 08 Jul

#Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

4 seats left

#Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 09 Jul

#One Bowl Wonders

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 10 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 11 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 12 Jul

#Fishy Tales

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 13 Jul

#Thai Favourites

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 14 Jul

#Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 15 Jul

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Private Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 16 Jul

#Thai Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 17 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 18 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 19 Jul

#Thai Curries

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 20 Jul

#Elementary Asian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 21 Jul

#Asian Vegetarian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 22 Jul

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

#Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 23 Jul

#Party Time

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 24 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 25 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 26 Jul

#Dim Sum

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 27 Jul

#One Bowl Wonders

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 28 Jul

#Fishy Tales

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Thai Favourites

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 29 Jul

#5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

#Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

5 seats left

Sun 30 Jul

#Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left