Cooking School

Learn tips, tricks from our great chefs.


Whether you're a competent cook or simply want a basic understanding of Asian ingredients and cooking methods, a hands-on Spirit House cooking class is a great way to meet new people, learn new skills and have an enjoyable day out which includes lunch/dinner and wine.

New . . . Online Cooking Classes available if you can't make it to Spirit Hosue.

Sign Up for great deals, cool news and more:



Find a class that you like and click the book now button — it's that easy.

New . . . Online Cooking Classes available during self isolation.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150 to 165
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for January
Date Class Information Start Time Availability
Wed 20 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Thu 21 Jan

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 22 Jan

Postcards From Bangkok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Dinner Party Sensations

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 23 Jan

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Feast From The East

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 24 Jan

Seared, Sizzled & Served

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 25 Jan

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 26 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 27 Jan

Spice Island Tour

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 28 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Fri 29 Jan

Feasting with Friends

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

School Of Wok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 30 Jan

Thai Curries

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Dinner Party Sensations

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 31 Jan

Soups, Salads, Stir-fries & Steam

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150 to 165
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for February
Date Class Information Start Time Availability
Mon 01 Feb

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 02 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 03 Feb

Feast From The East

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 04 Feb

Feasting with Friends

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 05 Feb

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 06 Feb

Meat to Please You

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Dinner Party Sensations

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 07 Feb

Thai Curries

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 08 Feb

Postcards From Bangkok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 09 Feb

Soups, Salads, Stir-fries & Steam

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Wed 10 Feb

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 11 Feb

Seared, Sizzled & Served

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 12 Feb

Spice Island Tour

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 13 Feb

Feasting with Friends

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 14 Feb

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Dinner Party Sensations

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 15 Feb

Dinner Party Sensations

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 16 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 17 Feb

Feasts without Beasts

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 18 Feb

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

1 seat left

Fri 19 Feb

Thai Curries

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 20 Feb

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Feast From The East

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

2 seats left

Sun 21 Feb

Seared, Sizzled & Served

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 22 Feb

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

2 seats left

Tue 23 Feb

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Wed 24 Feb

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 25 Feb

Meat to Please You

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 26 Feb

Dinner Party Sensations

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Feast From The East

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

1 seat left

Sat 27 Feb

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 28 Feb

Barbecue Masterclass

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150 to 165
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for March
Date Class Information Start Time Availability
Mon 01 Mar

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 02 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 03 Mar

Feasts without Beasts

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Thu 04 Mar

Postcards From Bangkok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 05 Mar

Thai Curries

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Dinner Party Sensations

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 06 Mar

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 07 Mar

Seared, Sizzled & Served

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 08 Mar

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Tue 09 Mar

Dinner Party Sensations

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

3 seats left

Wed 10 Mar

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

1 seat left

Thu 11 Mar

Meat to Please You

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Fri 12 Mar

Postcards From Bangkok

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 13 Mar

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Seared, Sizzled & Served

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 14 Mar

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

1 seat left

Mon 15 Mar

Feast From The East

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

6 seats left

Tue 16 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 17 Mar

Spice Island Tour

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

5 seats left

Thu 18 Mar

Dinner Party Sensations

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Fri 19 Mar

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Dinner Party Sensations

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

4 seats left

Sat 20 Mar

Thai Curries

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Meat to Please You

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 21 Mar

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 22 Mar

Feasts without Beasts

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Tue 23 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 24 Mar

Postcards From Bangkok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Thu 25 Mar

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Fri 26 Mar

Feasting with Friends

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Feast From The East

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

5 seats left

Sat 27 Mar

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 28 Mar

Soups, Salads, Stir-fries & Steam

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 29 Mar

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Tue 30 Mar

Spice Island Tour

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Wed 31 Mar

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150 to 165
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for April
Date Class Information Start Time Availability
Thu 01 Apr

Postcards From Bangkok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fri 02 Apr

Seafood Banquet

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Feasts without Beasts

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

12 seats left

Sat 03 Apr

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

2 seats left

Dinner Party Sensations

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

10 seats left

Sun 04 Apr

Seared, Sizzled & Served

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

3 seats left

Feast From The East

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

12 seats left

Mon 05 Apr

School Of Wok

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Tue 06 Apr

Postcards From Bangkok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Wed 07 Apr

Feasting with Friends

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Thu 08 Apr

Meat to Please You

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Fri 09 Apr

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Feast From The East

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

12 seats left

Sat 10 Apr

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

2 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 11 Apr

Thai Curries

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

8 seats left

Mon 12 Apr

Soups, Salads, Stir-fries & Steam

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Tue 13 Apr

Fast Fab Thai

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Wed 14 Apr

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Thu 15 Apr

Spice Island Tour

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fri 16 Apr

Postcards From Bangkok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 17 Apr

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Feast From The East

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 18 Apr

Seared, Sizzled & Served

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 19 Apr

Meat to Please You

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Tue 20 Apr

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Wed 21 Apr

Fast Fab Thai

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Thu 22 Apr

Postcards From Bangkok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fri 23 Apr

Soups, Salads, Stir-fries & Steam

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Feast From The East

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

12 seats left

Sat 24 Apr

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

7 seats left

Dinner Party Sensations

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

10 seats left

Sun 25 Apr

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

4 seats left

Mon 26 Apr

Seared, Sizzled & Served

$180

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

7 seats left

Tue 27 Apr

Feasting with Friends

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Wed 28 Apr

School Of Wok

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

10 seats left

Thu 29 Apr

Feasts without Beasts

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fri 30 Apr

Spirit House Restaurant Classics

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
9:30 AM Book Now

12 seats left

Fast Fab Thai

$165

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
4:30 PM Book Now

10 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150 to 165
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for May
Date Class Information Start Time Availability