Cooking School

Learn tips, tricks from our great chefs.

spirit house cooking school

Whether you're a competent cook or simply want a basic understanding of Asian ingredients and cooking methods, a hands-on Spirit House cooking class is a great way to meet new people, learn new skills and have an enjoyable day out which includes lunch/dinner and wine.

newsletter-jan-jun-14

Sign Up for great deals, cool news and more:

Find a class that you like and click the book now button — it's that easy.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4.5 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for December
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Tue 12 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 13 Dec

Xmas Spirit Asian

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 14 Dec

Dim Sum

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 15 Dec

Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

4 seats left

Taste of Vietnam

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 16 Dec

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Elements of Asian Cuisine

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

3 seats left

Sun 17 Dec

Best of Queensland Seafood

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 18 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 19 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 20 Dec

The Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 21 Dec

Thai Favourites

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 22 Dec

Food for Friends

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 23 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Sun 24 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Mon 25 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 26 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 27 Dec

Best of Spirit House

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 28 Dec

Best of Spirit House Summer

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 29 Dec

Best of Queensland Seafood

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

The Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 30 Dec

One Bowl Wonders

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thai Banquet

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 31 Dec

Shared Table

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4.5 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for January
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Mon 01 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 02 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 03 Jan

Essentially Spirit House

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 04 Jan

Dim Sum

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 05 Jan

5 Star Barbecue

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

The Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 06 Jan

Thai Favourites

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

1 seat left

Sun 07 Jan

Thai Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

7 seats left

Mon 08 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 09 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 10 Jan

One Bowl Wonders

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Thu 11 Jan

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 12 Jan

Fishy Tales

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Thai Favourites

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

12 seats left

Sat 13 Jan

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

1 seat left

Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

6 seats left

Sun 14 Jan

Best of Queensland Seafood

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 15 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 16 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 17 Jan

Elements of Asian Cuisine

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 18 Jan

Entertaining Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 19 Jan

Food for Friends

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

17 seats left

Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

8 seats left

Sat 20 Jan

Hot Wok

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Best of Queensland Seafood

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 21 Jan

Essentially Spirit House

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 22 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 23 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 24 Jan

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Thu 25 Jan

Thai Favourites

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Fri 26 Jan

The Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sat 27 Jan

Thai Curries

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

11 seats left

Sun 28 Jan

Fishy Tales

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Mon 29 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 30 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 31 Jan

5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4.5 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for February
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Thu 01 Feb

Hot Wok

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 02 Feb

Elements of Asian Cuisine

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Queensland Seafood

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sat 03 Feb

Dim Sum

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

The Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 04 Feb

5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Mon 05 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 06 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 07 Feb

One Bowl Wonders

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 08 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Fri 09 Feb

Thai Favourites

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Sat 10 Feb

Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

8 seats left

Sun 11 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Mon 12 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 13 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 14 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Thu 15 Feb

Thai Curries

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 16 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Sat 17 Feb

Best of Queensland Seafood

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 18 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Mon 19 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 20 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 21 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Thu 22 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Fri 23 Feb

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

10 seats left

Sat 24 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Sun 25 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Mon 26 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 27 Feb

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 28 Feb

5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4.5 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for March
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Thu 01 Mar

Food for Friends

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 02 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Sat 03 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Sun 04 Mar

Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Mon 05 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 06 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 07 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Thu 08 Mar

Fishy Tales

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 09 Mar

The Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 10 Mar

Thai Curries

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sun 11 Mar

Thai Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

17 seats left

Mon 12 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 13 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 14 Mar

5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 15 Mar

Hot Wok

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 16 Mar

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Queensland Seafood

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 17 Mar

Dim Sum

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thai Favourites

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sun 18 Mar

The Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Mon 19 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 20 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 21 Mar

One Bowl Wonders

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 22 Mar

Food for Friends

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 23 Mar

5 Star Barbecue

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sat 24 Mar

Thai Feast - Gluten Free

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Entertaining Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 25 Mar

Thai Curries

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 26 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 27 Mar

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 28 Mar

The Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 29 Mar

Hot Wok

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 30 Mar

Fishy Tales

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sat 31 Mar

Thai Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Queensland Seafood

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4.5 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for April
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability