Cooking School

Learn tips, tricks from our great chefs.

spirit house cooking school

Whether you're a competent cook or simply want a basic understanding of Asian ingredients and cooking methods, a hands-on Spirit House cooking class is a great way to meet new people, learn new skills and have an enjoyable day out which includes lunch/dinner and wine.

Find a class that you like and click the book now button — it's that easy.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for September
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Mon 26 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 27 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 28 Sep

Dude Food

WOW! $50 discount for you

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

5 seats left

Thu 29 Sep

Asian Shared Table

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 30 Sep

Thai Curry Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Best of Spirit House Winter

WOW! $50 discount for you

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

4 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for October
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Sat 01 Oct

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

1 seat left

Seafood Banquet

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 02 Oct

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

8 seats left

Mon 03 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 04 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 05 Oct

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

4 seats left

Thu 06 Oct

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Fri 07 Oct

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

6 seats left

Sat 08 Oct

Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Asian Entertaining

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 09 Oct

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Mon 10 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 11 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 12 Oct

Thai Feast

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 13 Oct

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

6 seats left

Fri 14 Oct

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

11 seats left

Sat 15 Oct

Stir Crazy

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Essentially Spirit House

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 16 Oct

Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 17 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 18 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 19 Oct

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 20 Oct

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Fri 21 Oct

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

10 seats left

Best of Spirit House Summer

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sat 22 Oct

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

6 seats left

Sun 23 Oct

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

7 seats left

Mon 24 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 25 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 26 Oct

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

13 seats left

Thu 27 Oct

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Fri 28 Oct

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sat 29 Oct

Fast, Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

1 seat left

Sun 30 Oct

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Mon 31 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for November
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Tue 01 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 02 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Thu 03 Nov

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Fri 04 Nov

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 05 Nov

Asian Shared Table

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 06 Nov

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

1 seat left

Mon 07 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 08 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 09 Nov

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

17 seats left

Thu 10 Nov

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 11 Nov

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

9 seats left

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 12 Nov

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

1 seat left

Essentially Spirit House

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 13 Nov

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Mon 14 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 15 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 16 Nov

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 17 Nov

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

10 seats left

Fri 18 Nov

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

12 seats left

Sat 19 Nov

Best of Spirit House Summer

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 20 Nov

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Mon 21 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 22 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 23 Nov

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 24 Nov

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 25 Nov

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sat 26 Nov

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

3 seats left

Sun 27 Nov

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Mon 28 Nov

Private Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Tue 29 Nov

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 30 Nov

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for December
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Thu 01 Dec

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

6 seats left

Fri 02 Dec

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Spirit House Summer

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 03 Dec

Thai Curry Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sun 04 Dec

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

8 seats left

Mon 05 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 06 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 07 Dec

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 08 Dec

Xmas Spirit Asian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

6 seats left

Fri 09 Dec

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sat 10 Dec

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

15 seats left

Sun 11 Dec

Best of Spirit House Summer

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

12 seats left

Mon 12 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 13 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 14 Dec

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 15 Dec

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 16 Dec

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 17 Dec

Xmas Spirit Asian

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 18 Dec

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 19 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 20 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 21 Dec

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 22 Dec

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 23 Dec

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 24 Dec

Best of Spirit House Summer

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

7 seats left

Sun 25 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Mon 26 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 27 Dec

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 28 Dec

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 29 Dec

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Fri 30 Dec

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 31 Dec

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for January
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Sun 01 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Mon 02 Jan

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 03 Jan

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Wed 04 Jan

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 05 Jan

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 06 Jan

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 07 Jan

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 08 Jan

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 09 Jan

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Tue 10 Jan

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Wed 11 Jan

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 12 Jan

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 13 Jan

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 14 Jan

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 15 Jan

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 16 Jan

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Tue 17 Jan

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Wed 18 Jan

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 19 Jan

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 20 Jan

Best of Spirit House Summer

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 21 Jan

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 22 Jan

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 23 Jan

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Tue 24 Jan

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Wed 25 Jan

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 26 Jan

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 27 Jan

Taste of Vietnam

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 28 Jan

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Spirit House Summer

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 29 Jan

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left