Cooking School

Learn tips, tricks from our great chefs.

spirit house cooking school

Whether you're a competent cook or simply want a basic understanding of Asian ingredients and cooking methods, a hands-on Spirit House cooking class is a great way to meet new people, learn new skills and have an enjoyable day out which includes lunch/dinner and wine.

Find a class that you like and click the book now button — it's that easy.

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for June
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Mon 27 Jun

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

5 seats left

Tue 28 Jun

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 29 Jun

Fast, Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Private Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 30 Jun

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

5 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for July
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Fri 01 Jul

Thai Feast

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

7 seats left

Sat 02 Jul

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

1 seat left

Essential Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 03 Jul

Thai Curry Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Mon 04 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 05 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 06 Jul

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Thu 07 Jul

Best of Spirit House Winter

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Fri 08 Jul

Hot Plate

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

11 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sat 09 Jul

Fast, Fab Thai

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

1 seat left

Sun 10 Jul

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Mon 11 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 12 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 13 Jul

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Thu 14 Jul

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

8 seats left

Fri 15 Jul

Fresh Harvest

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

15 seats left

Sat 16 Jul

Best of Spirit House Winter

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thai Feast

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 17 Jul

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

1 seat left

Mon 18 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 19 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 20 Jul

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 21 Jul

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

10 seats left

Fri 22 Jul

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

10 seats left

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 23 Jul

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

2 seats left

Best of Spirit House Winter

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

12 seats left

Sun 24 Jul

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Mon 25 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 26 Jul

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 27 Jul

Fresh Harvest

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 28 Jul

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 29 Jul

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

6 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

12 seats left

Sat 30 Jul

Thai Curry Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

1 seat left

Sun 31 Jul

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for August
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Mon 01 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 02 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 03 Aug

Hot Plate

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 04 Aug

Best of Spirit House Winter

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Fri 05 Aug

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

8 seats left

Sat 06 Aug

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Join Waitlist

Class Full

Sun 07 Aug

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

10 seats left

Mon 08 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 09 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 10 Aug

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 11 Aug

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Fri 12 Aug

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

15 seats left

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 13 Aug

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Best of Spirit House Winter

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

1 seat left

Sun 14 Aug

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 15 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 16 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 17 Aug

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Thu 18 Aug

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Fri 19 Aug

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

12 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

15 seats left

Sat 20 Aug

Hot Plate

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

17 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sun 21 Aug

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Mon 22 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 23 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 24 Aug

Best of Spirit House Winter

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

17 seats left

Thu 25 Aug

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 26 Aug

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

17 seats left

Sat 27 Aug

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

8 seats left

Sun 28 Aug

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Mon 29 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 30 Aug

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 31 Aug

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for September
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Thu 01 Sep

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 02 Sep

Hot Plate

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

15 seats left

Sat 03 Sep

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Spirit House Winter

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 04 Sep

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 05 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 06 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 07 Sep

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 08 Sep

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Fri 09 Sep

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 10 Sep

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

12 seats left

Sun 11 Sep

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 12 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 13 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 14 Sep

Best of Spirit House Winter

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 15 Sep

Asian Entertaining

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Fri 16 Sep

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 17 Sep

Hot Plate

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 18 Sep

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Mon 19 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 20 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 21 Sep

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 22 Sep

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 23 Sep

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

10 seats left

Sat 24 Sep

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

14 seats left

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 25 Sep

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Mon 26 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 27 Sep

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 28 Sep

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Thu 29 Sep

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

6 seats left

Fri 30 Sep

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Best of Spirit House Winter

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Frequently Asked Questions

  • Cost:$ 150
  • Duration:~ 4 Hours
  • Start Times: Day classes start at 9.30am.
    Evening classes start at 4.30pm
  • How to Book: Click the book now button beside the class/date you like. If you want to speak to someone, call us during office hours on (07) 5446 8977.
  • What Do I BringNothing. We provide all aprons, knives, utensils etc. for you to use during the duration of the class. Because you will be handling knives and hot liquids please wear closed-in shoes.
  • Dietary Needs?We have specific gluten free and non-seafood classes however we don't cater for vegetarians. Browse the calendar for the dates.
  • Is lunch or dinner included?Yes, you will dine on the recipes prepared during the class - plus enjoy it all with complementary wine and beer.
  • Children?Children over 12 who are keen cooks are welcome. Sorry, no babies or strollers.
Classes for October
Date Class Information Day / Night Availability
Sat 01 Oct

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sun 02 Oct

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 03 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 04 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 05 Oct

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

12 seats left

Thu 06 Oct

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 07 Oct

Thai Curry Class

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 08 Oct

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

13 seats left

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 09 Oct

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 10 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 11 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 12 Oct

Private Class

No Seats Available Join Waitlist / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Join Waitlist

Class Full

Thu 13 Oct

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 14 Oct

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Asian Shared Table

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 15 Oct

Stir Crazy

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

14 seats left

Sun 16 Oct

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 17 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 18 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 19 Oct

Fresh Harvest

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thu 20 Oct

Keep It Simple, Asian Style

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 21 Oct

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

16 seats left

Best of Spirit House Summer

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 22 Oct

Seafood Banquet

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essential Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

16 seats left

Sun 23 Oct

Wok Meals for Busy People

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Mon 24 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Tue 25 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Wed 26 Oct

No Class Today

no class today

   
Thu 27 Oct

Asian Entertaining

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Fri 28 Oct

Dim Sum -and then some!

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Essentially Spirit House

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sat 29 Oct

Fast, Fab Thai

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left

Thai Feast

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Night Book Now

18 seats left

Sun 30 Oct

Dude Food

 

Book Now / Details ↓

Details ↓
Day Book Now

18 seats left